The OHM-I Nunavik was created under the joint supervision of the Institute of Ecology and Environment CNRS (INEE) and the Centre for Northern Studies (CEN, Quebec). It is conducted in partnership with the Kativik Regional Government (KRG).

His direction is provided by:

  • -  Armelle DECAULNE, co-directrice de l'OHMi, directrice de recherche au CNRS (laboratoire LETG-Nantes), France
  • -  Najat BHIRY, co-directrice de l'OHMi, professeure à l'Université Laval, Québec, Canada
  • -  Fabienne JOLIET, co-directrice adjointe de l'OHMi, professeure à AgroCampus Ouest, Angers, France
    -  Didier HAILLOT, co-directeur adjoint de l'OHMi, professeur à l'Ecole de Technologie Supérieure de Montréal, Canada


The steering committee consists of Armelle Decaulne, najat Bhiry, Fabienne Joliet, Didier Haillot:

  • -  Ellen AVARD, director of the Center of Research of Nunavik, Makivik corporation
  • -  Michael BARRETT, director associate, Service of Renewable Energy, Environment, Territories and Parks, ARK
  • -  Stas OLSPINSKI, executive director of Makivik corporation
    -  Barry FORD, advisor of Research Center in Nunavik

Over the period 2012-2019, the direction was composed of:

  • -  Sylvie BLANGY, research ingineer at CNRS (CEFE, MOntpellier), France UMR 5175 (CNRS), co-director of the OHMi, France
  • -  Monique BERNIER, professor at INRS, co-director of the OHMi, Canada
  • -  Jean-Pierre DEDIEU, researcher at CNRS (LTHE)
    -  Najat Bhiry, professor at Laval University and CEN director, Quebec city, Canada